Father

Father, I'm going through some heavy things
It seems like this world ain't getting any better

I've spent so many nights wonderin' when will it end
When will the day come when happiness begins
I'm running the race but it seems too hard to win
I'm sick of mourning my stomach is throwing up in the morning
I'm calling for help and watching it melt away
My heart's been put on display and put away In many ways,
many times I told myself it was ok
And anger was the price that was paid
While these faded dreams just screamed to bring them home
The burden was too heavy I kept running from the throne
I can't take it any longer
I can taste my spirit hunger
God please help me get home


Lord I don't know what I'm struggling for
There's got to be more
Than this life I know
But still I'm here fighting to never give up
I find strength in Your love
And You will see me through

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Fy fan va jag nötte den där i sommar :)

I Love it..

2008-12-18 @ 20:45:21

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0